College Writing 2

ENG 1107 3 Semester Hours
Course Level CPS - Undergraduate Semester
Description Builds on students’ skills of written communication and basic research in preparation for college writing in their majors. Offers opportunities to emulate and incorporate various rhetorical strategies in the development of written analysis and researched argumentation. Focuses on techniques for logical analysis (inductive and deductive reasoning) and effective reasoning, establishing credibility, and emotional appeals to develop persuasive arguments. Emphasizes planning, drafting, revising, and correct citation in essays. Offers opportunities for in-class assignments and peer-review activities in addition to extended essays developed outside of class. Students must pass with a C or higher in order to receive credit and continue to ENG 3105 or ENG 3107.

Prerequisites

Students should refer to the CPS Prerequisite Table for course prerequisite and corequisite information.

 

Course Sections

Section 01
CRN 40049
Session Spring 2018 CPS Semester - Full Term
Class Meeting Dates 01/08/2018 to 04/28/2018
Schedule Monday, 1/8/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Monday, 1/22/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Monday, 2/5/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Monday, 2/26/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Monday, 3/12/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Monday, 3/19/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Monday, 4/2/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Monday, 4/23/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Campus Boston Main Campus
Course Format Hybrid
Costs Course Cost: View Tuition Rates | Books: Visit NU Bookstore Site
Section 02
CRN 40050
Session Spring 2018 CPS Semester - Full Term
Class Meeting Dates 01/08/2018 to 04/28/2018
Schedule Tuesday, 1/16/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Tuesday, 1/30/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Tuesday, 2/13/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Tuesday, 2/27/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Tuesday, 3/13/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Tuesday, 3/27/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Tuesday, 4/10/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Tuesday, 4/24/2018 5:50 pm - 8:35 pm
Campus Downtown Campus
Course Format Hybrid
Costs Course Cost: View Tuition Rates | Books: Visit NU Bookstore Site
Section 03
CRN 40051
Session Spring 2018 CPS Semester - Full Term
Class Meeting Dates 01/08/2018 to 04/28/2018
Instructor Karen Desrosiers
Campus Online Campus
Course Format Online
Costs Course Cost: View Tuition Rates | Books: Visit NU Bookstore Site
Section 04
CRN 40052
Session Spring 2018 CPS Semester - Full Term
Class Meeting Dates 01/08/2018 to 04/28/2018
Instructor Susan Rinaldi
Campus Online Campus
Course Format Online
Costs Course Cost: View Tuition Rates | Books: Visit NU Bookstore Site
Next Term Starts

Academic Calendar

Talk to an Enrollment Coach

We can walk you through your program options and the application process.

 

Call Toll Free:
877.668.7727
Email:
Contact Us
©